How do you compete with free? Quickly!

Posted by Dave CollinsMarketing, Website Optimisation

Napster and Spotify have an uphill battle because of their competition.

They compete with your radio, your MP3 collection, your CDs, your dusty record collection, internet radio, illegal downloads, the music collection of your friends, apathy and more.

So how do they persuade people to part with their cash? They do it quickly.

napster spotify

Their website main pages are classic examples of beautifully optimised landing pages. They have to convert as many visitors to customers as possible, and there’s no room for pointless text that serves no purpose.

Next week I’m hosting a free webinar that will look at how you can convert 50% more of your website visitors into paying customers.

It’s only 20 minutes long, so the pace will be relentless. But I guarantee you come out with some good ideas that can affect your sales.

The webinar will take place on Thursday January 20th at 9:00 AM (Pacific), 12:00 PM (Eastern) 5:00 PM (GMT).

I hope you can join us.

What if you could convert 50% more of your visitors into customers?

PS: As always, there will be no sales pitch. We don’t do that.