Website critique webinar.

The live website critique has for many years been a popular session at both the Software Industry Conference and the European Software Conference. Bob Walsh of 47Hats and Dave Collins of SoftwarePromotions offer their many years of experience to dissect, criticise and sometimes rip apart a website’s appearance and setup.

Subjects covered include the initial impression created by a website, structure, navigation, communication, SEO setup and more.

The third and final Website Critique Webinar took place on Wednesday August 26th at 5:00 PM UK time (12:00 Eastern, 11:00 Central).

However the next SoftwarePromotions webinar will be held on Wednesday February 17th, 2010 at 5:00 PM GMT, 11:00 AM Central:

Beat the AdWords System: 14 ways to cut your Google AdWords costs.

The Critics for the Website Critique:

Bob WalshBob Walsh is the author of The Web Startup Success Guide (just released), co-hosts the Startup Success Podcast and is launching soon http://startuptodo.com (a training/productivity community for startups and microISVs). 

Over the years Bob has written 4 other books for microISVs and startups including Micro-ISV: From Vision to Reality, presented at both European Software Conference and the Software Industry Conference, and co-moderates the Joel On Software Business of Software forum

His blog, 47hats, covers topics interesting to microISVs and startups. Bob provides consulting services to startups and microISVs including web site copywriting, market positioning, social media and product strategies.

 

Dave CollinsDave Collins is the founder of SoftwarePromotions, the writer behind DaveTalks, and has been working in the software industry since 1997.

Dave is a Qualified AdWords Professional and oversees Google AdWords and the marketing work for all of the SoftwarePromotions clients.

Other areas of expertise include server log analysis and procrastination.

Dave has been a prolific and popular speaker at conferences in the United States, Russia, Germany, France, Belgium and the United Kingdom since 2001.

 

Twitter   LinkedIn   Facebook